Posted by: Christian Verstraete | October 27, 2009

Getting Started


Supply Chain is a real interesting topic in its own right, particularly when looking at companies that have a global footprint. Unfortunately often Supply Chain executives do not understand what technology can do for them and IT resources do not really understand Supply Chain. Having spent most of my life at the fringes of both worlds, I do believe I have the opportunity to add a little value here and this is what I intend to do. For the last year I have run the Supply Chain Blog for my company, and am continuing to do this. However, I’d like to go back through some of the material posted there and, with some more freedom, make comments here. Also, as technology moves fast, I am looking at updating some of the ideas shared in those messages. If you are interested, leave me a comment, and come back regularly. I do hope to have material posted on a very regular basis.

Leave a Reply

Categories

